Prices checked on October 11, 2026

Trainerize vs TrueCoach vs My PT Hub: pricing and features

All three apps charge in US dollars and count clients differently: Trainerize per seat, TrueCoach by active-client tier and My PT Hub with an unlimited plan. Below is each monthly price taken from the official pricing page, what's included and what costs extra.

Pricing and features side by side

Monthly price of all three in US dollars, before tax. The last column is Trainer Connect, in the currency it charges in your country, for comparison with an app that doesn't charge per client.

Trainerize TrueCoach My PT Hub Trainer Connect
Free plan Yes, 1 client No (14-day trial) No (30-day trial) Yes, 1 client
Entry plan $10/month (2 clients) $29.98/month (5 clients) $25/month (3 clients) $7.99/month (3 clients)
50 clients $135/month $164.98/month $59/month $24.99/month
Unlimited clients No: priced per seat up to 200, then the Studio plan No: up to 50, contact sales beyond that Yes, on Premium Yes, on the Unlimited plan
Client payments Stripe, $10/month add-on Included Included Included, 1% per paid charge
Nutrition Meal and macro tracking; advanced coaching for $20 to $45/month MyFitnessPal integration; advanced tracking from Standard up Nutrition plans (50 on Starter, unlimited on Premium) AI-built meal plans and meal logging by photo
Branded app One-time $169 fee (Pro) Included from Standard up One-time $95 fee Not offered
Exercise library Size not stated on the pricing page 3,000+ videos Size not stated on the pricing page 1,400+ exercises with video

Sources: trainerize.com/pricing, truecoach.co/pricing and mypthub.net/pricing, read on October 11, 2026 with monthly billing. On annual billing Trainerize takes 10% off, TrueCoach drops to $26.34, $57.99 and $136.99 a month and My PT Hub to $22.50 and $52 a month. Competitor prices change: check each pricing page before you subscribe.

Which one to choose

The math changes with your number of clients and the add-ons you need.

Trainerize

Good for starting out with a few clients

  • The only one of the three with a free plan, for 1 client
  • Price grows per seat: $25 with 5 clients, $135 with 50
  • Stripe payments and advanced nutrition are paid add-ons

TrueCoach

Payments and video library included

  • 3,000+ exercise videos on every plan
  • Automated client payments at no extra cost
  • Capped at 5, 20 or 50 active clients, depending on the plan

My PT Hub

Unlimited clients for a flat price

  • Premium at $59/month with unlimited clients, workouts and nutrition plans
  • Starter capped at 3 clients and 50 workouts
  • Branded app for a one-time $95 fee

Trainer Connect

Unlimited clients without paying per seat

  • Unlimited plan at $24.99/month, or $249.99 a year
  • AI for workouts, photo-based body assessment and meal plans
  • Native Apple Watch and Wear OS apps

Want to see Trainer Connect against spreadsheets and WhatsApp too? Open the full comparison or the page for the personal trainer software.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheapest: Trainerize, TrueCoach or My PT Hub?
It depends on how many clients you have. With up to 2 clients, Trainerize Grow costs $10 a month. With 50 clients, Trainerize comes to $135, TrueCoach to $164.98 and My PT Hub Premium to $59, which has no client limit. Monthly prices from the official pages on October 11, 2026.
Which one has a free plan?
Only Trainerize, for 1 client. TrueCoach offers a 14-day trial and My PT Hub a 30-day trial, both without a card. Trainer Connect also has a free plan for 1 client.
Are client payments included?
On TrueCoach and My PT Hub, yes. On Trainerize, integrated Stripe payments are a $10/month add-on. On Trainer Connect payments are included and the platform keeps 1% of each paid charge.
Which one offers an app with my own brand?
TrueCoach includes it from the Standard plan up. Trainerize charges a one-time $169 fee on the Pro plan and My PT Hub a one-time $95 fee. Trainer Connect doesn't offer an app with the trainer's own brand.

Try Trainer Connect without a card

The Free plan covers 1 client with no end date. Once you outgrow it, the Unlimited plan doesn't charge per client.

Start for free